An increasing number of advertisements on TV aim at children. What are the effects of television advertising on children? Should television advertising be controlled?

It is a common practice that advertisements which are towards juveniles have long been dominating a growing proportion. Such concern exerts several impacts on society, especially children, and many people have pondered whether TV advertising needs to be supervised or not.

Firstly, it is rational to conclude that in modern days advertisements are beneficial for children’s growth to some extent. Specifically, parents are able to draw comparisons between goods in order to not only weigh up the pros and cons, but also have more suitable selections for their children. To exemplify, by milk advertisements, purchasers know its ingredient, so they are expected to choose a reputed brand which is conducive for kids’ well-being. Without advertising, citizens only seek products’ descriptions through word of mouth. Consequently, it could outperform the contrast in exerting detrimental impacts on one’s physical enhancement.

Secondly, despite such positive effects, it is essential that not only should advertisers, but also the authorities control TV advertising. Particularly, there are several harmful influences on children’s awareness development. In fact, various information from unimpossible sources have long been disseminated through advertising. Admittedly, advertising is an effective method which supports adolescents approaching a massive knowledge hub. However, the qualified verifications of advertisements are compulsory to curbing factors which have adverse impacts on children.

In conclusion, it is safe to say that TV advertising is an advantageous manner that helps children’s growth. Nonetheless, it is imperative to measure and optimize its pros and cons.