With the increasing popularity of computers and calculators, student literacy is decreasing dramatically. What are the positive and negative effects the progress of science and technology has brought about?

Nowadays, science and technology is playing a consequential part in each and every person. As compared to past demand of sicence and technology has boost-up with the proliferating of computers and calculators owing to which literacy is reducing dramatically. Though science and technology have some positive effects, it also have some ripple consequences.

At the outset, the toil of a person is alleviate due to technology provided by science. because of science and technology students are the one who are addicted to it because it brings myriad of benefits in their life. computer is one of them, with the help of computer students can easily get the information about each and everything. For instance, students are given a project on the topic about which they do not have any information they have to find it out on computer in order to complete their project. calculators also have same importance as computer because it makes calculation easy and quicker. For example, in Higher Secoundary Education students need calculator to overcome the difficulty they face whilst solving the calculations. Henceforth, it saves plethora of time in exams. Moreover, both are in great demand because it gives instant results about the problems.

On the other hand, at small age they might have to deal with the health woe like obesity as well as eyesight problems. computers make everything available on their table due to which they are more reliable on that. Rather than searching information in books which help them to annex their knowledge they find it on computers. To cite an example, bookstores and library have been closed because of science and technology and sellers are facing difficulties which stands as a paragon. In addition, personal growth of a child is not done properly.

In conclusion, science and technology have both positive and negative effects.