the inequality between rich and poor nations

In my opinion, I agree that the inequality between rich and poor nations is now wider than it has ever been before. There are two main reasons leading to the gap between countries.

Firstly, with development of global information technology, it begins comparison between countries in general and people in particular. Almost people also want to share their life on social networks such as Facebook, Instagram, Tweeter, Tiktok, Viber, etc. therefore, it is not difficult to recognize living standards and development in each country through pictures, videos or their activities in daily life.

Secondly, the rapid growth of the world economy makes the gap between rich and poor become clear. Developed countries can grasp world economic trends better and use existing resources to organize production and distribution instead of developing countries, because they need to spend more time and facilities to produce. For example, with appearance of Covid-19 almost countries in the world must face with Disease, Poverty, Death and Economic Decline. However, developed countries like The United States of America, Great Britain, Rusia, Germany, China, Japan,… they have studied and understood how the virus works so that they can successfully prepare vaccines to prevent diseases for people as well as support for poorer countries including Vietnam. Meanwhile, poor countries have a shortage of medical staff, funding to treat patients and have to wait for aid from other countries.

However, in order to reduce the gap between countries, the capacity of workers is one of the most essential. Developing countries must not only focus on improving the quality and skills of their workforce, but also on the quality of education. In the universities, colleges and vocational schools should reduce theoretical lessons and increase practical time at real businesses for students to learn working environment in companies. Beside that, countries must concentrate on their strengths. For example, the Vietnamese government should develop for the country’s agriculture to balance development among provinces.

In short, in order to balance the rich-poor gap between nations, that nation must first balance the gap in its own nation.