The influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity.

What are the primary causes of the loss of biodiversity? What solutions can you suggest?

The extinction of flora and fauna and the imbalanced ecology, being as the hotly debated topics worldwide, are attributed mainly to many adverse impacts of global citizens’ basic activities. This essay would indicate the root causes that have greatly contributed to this problem and then propose certain measures to radically address it.

In terms of the running reasons for the devastation of species and biodiversity, human overexploitation is perhaps the decisive factor. This is mainly derived from the fact that the populating explosion boosts more demands for materials from nature - the prerequisite of the manufacturing sector. Besides that, the overpopulation also correlates with an upsurge in demand for accommodation and other related amenities, as the area of hospitable land on Earth is restrictive; to be more precise, the globe comprises one-fourth of the land surface while the remaining are oceans, which explains why a starling amount of land is required for inhabitants. For instance, in some regions, forests are being cut down to make room for residential areas and recreational facilities, resulting in the loss of natural habitats for native flora and fauna.

Regarding feasible solutions to properly tackle this intense issue, it is indispensable for the governor to put a strict legislation system for conserving living creatures and biodiversity into practice immediately. For the world at large, should the use of species for industry be restricted to a moderating level, the faunas and floras will not be on the verge of extinction. Furthermore, to remedy the severity of this problem, the state leader should channel their expenditure and endeavour into upgrading housing infrastructures to satisfy the needs of their citizens. More attempts and budgets should be prudent for erecting accommodations that can make the best use of land.

In conclusion, as for the aforementioned explanations, the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity result from overconsumption and the destruction of species’ habitats; however, this dilemma can be resolved by adopting strict regulations and building complex residential areas.