Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued by some that many living aspects has been changed because of Information technology and leisure, work activities and our home are now dominated. In my opinion, I do believe the benefits of computerized information outweigh the drawbacks of it.

On the one hand, there are many adverse circumstances while using IT. Firs of all, if users want to use data processing, they have to had their devices connected to the Internet. This means their house, their work place always have wi-fi and Bluetooth; as a result, it would bring many physical problems such as headache, especially for men in decrease the quality of sperm while being too close at the Wi-fi router or simply their own devices connected to wi-fi where ever they go, at work or home. Furthermore, children today keep playing computer games at home with their worldwide friends and this leads to other serious problems. Their teenagers could got scammed by strangers or just simply instead of doing outdoor activities, they play with their video games connected to the Internet for all the times then those youth could get obesity.

On the other hand, I can see many advantages that computerized information brings to people. Firstly, IT technology brings people stick together. For example, a family member who living abroad can call to their parents using video call in order to see each other and share their moments. To people who is working, they can have a meeting on video calling application in some unpredictable situations. Secondly, IT helps people enjoying their life more than before. For instance, online storage is a great tool to store information, data such as keeping photos , sharing moment to others. In addition, information technology also allows users to watch many entertaining programs that they could not see like in their country.

In conclusion, I hang on a notion that using computerized information have many adverse effects such as obesity and fertility, yet the the benefits outweigh the disadvantages of it.