The internet has transformed lives and economies but it is turning the world into a global village. Soon everybody will think and behave in the same way.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

In this day and age, the existence of the Internet system has dramatically changed people’s lives and their economic conditions and turned the world into a global environment. One school of thought argues that the proliferation of the Internet is the main reason explaining why persons have the tendency to think and behave in a similar way. From my perspective, I opine that this statement is only true in some fields due to there are other reasons causing this issue related to people’s thinking and acting.

On the one hand, there are a vast majority of changes from the ubiquity of the Internet that are particularly done in living and economic areas. It can be seen that the Internet has promoted the new way of communication, which is the virtual environment. As many high-tech gadgets are ubiquitous such as Facebook and Instagram, it is developing video call systems by accessing the Internet, and as a result, many people can have a gathering with their family members without geographical boundaries via the Internet, especially for those who are living apart from their families. Moreover, it is not only convenient for people to have a video call but also a great tool to start business by selling products on the online spaces. There are many sellers succeeding with their career path from releasing their products on Internet websites and eventually, they can gain various profits because of the increasing rate of customers’ demands. This aforementioned information is promoting the positive aspect of the Internet with the changes in lives and economies.

On the other hand, notwithstanding the globally changes in the living and financial conditions, there are various issues that people think and act in distinct ways. On the Internet nowadays, a number of shocking quotes and misleading information are widely spoken among the society, whereas, especially students with a highly-educated system can be taught and expressed their own opinions with this phenomenon in different ways. Furthermore, there are many virtual debate competitions for children to express their thinking about this topic and maybe it generates relevant skills of debating and showing their own ideas. So that is the reason why the Internet will only change in some specific fields not for all areas and nobody will act and think in the same way.

In conclusion, the effect of using the Internet in lives and economics has made people become a version of others, in stark contrast, there are those who are trying to be themselves and never being mingled with the preconception of the society.