Inventors are not as important to society as doctors. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In the modern world, most inventions have been created by inventors and become more and more convenient for our humans. As doctors, they help patients when they get ill. Both of them are important to our daily life. Although it seems to be in different ways.

Inventors have had an enormous impact on our lives. Many years ago, the scientists like Nicholas Tesla or Thomas Edison, created electricity, televisions, lights, and other electric products. And so on to our generation, we transformed them into the things that we cannot live without.

In contrast, doctors are really important to our lives as well. They are the ones who save us from sickness. If we get ill, we will come to the hospital and meet doctors. They will give us medicine to release the pain or illness. Also, it is the place where cures patients and doctors help them to get over their sicknesses.

Although we cannot live without doctors, also we cannot live without inventors. Both are going together. Doctors use the inventions of the inventors to cure illness and contrast.

In summary, I think doctors and inventors are equally important. They rely on each other, and we also depend on them. So it is impossible to say that they are unnecessary for our lives.