Is it better to be unemployed in jobs rather than to be employed in jobs even if they don't feel happy or enjoy. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the issue of job satisfaction has ratcheted up public interest, with many people believe that leaving the unsuitable job is more favorable than adhering to the job that employees can hardly relate. I completely disagree with the given statement.

On the one hand, there are compelling reasons why workers should resign if they are not cut out for the job.

The first point worthy of note is that working in an inappropriate working place and doing unstimulating tasks can adversely affect ppl's working attitude. An explanation for this is devoting their time to jobs that people loathe would demotivate workers, making them loathe the job more. In the long term, their degree of productivity would reduce accordingly; therefore, leading to below-standard working quality. Besides, keeping an inappropriate job may prevent workers from opportunities that suitable offers. For example, working a nine to five job forces employees to stay at the office most of the day, making it impossible for them to seek a new career that suits them.

On the other hand, it stands to reason that being unemployed brings several drawbacks in its wake. The first point worth noticing is that it may create a financial burden for those who experience unemployment. To be more specific, adults need a salary to meet the basic needs of life. Without monthly wages, one cannot cover the cost of electric bills or staples to sustain life. Another point endorsing this view is that joining the ranks of the unemployed makes ppl feel insecure. This is because they cannot have a stable job while many of their colleagues might have settled down.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the idea of quitting the unsatisfying job is rather absurd.