It is better to be unemployed in jobs rather than to be employed in jobs even if they don’t feel happy or enjoy. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the younger generation will be better to work for jobs even if they do not show any interest in for not being unemployed. From my point of view, I contend that in certain aspects, being unemployed will do wonders for people in the long run. This essay will shed light on more details about why this trend will bring many benefits to labors.

One major ground behind the rising unemployed trend is that this way will create more opportunities for the youth to pursue their interests and develop new skills. In fact, more and more youngsters are struggling to find their dream because they do not have a specific vision or have their own self-oriented. In terms of workers who are receiving jobs that they do not deserve, they often do not have time or energy to purchase other activities. Nonetheless, if one is unemployed, they have the freedom as well as motivation to follow their dreams with the aim of making their dreams come true. Therefore, this will lead to a more fulfilling life and is likely to discover new career paths.

Another reason lies in the fact that having a job that one does not enjoy might have a detrimental effect on both physical and mental health. Many staff who work in jobs that they detest are more likely to experience a higher level of stress, which may lead to a variety of health problems, such as anxiety, depression, and even heart disease. Furthermore, in the long term, if they do not change their jobs, they are prone to burnout which can cause them to become disengaged from their work, which can ultimately lead to poor performance and job loss. According to recent reports, numerous workers have quit their jobs in Ho Chi Minh City after the Tet holiday due to being exhausted and daunted as devoting themselves to unlikely jobs. Consequently, this trend has pushed the economy into a stagnating situation.

In conclusion, although having a job is significant, I believe that it is not worth sacrificing one’s happiness and well-being. Being unemployed can provide one with the opportunity to pursue other interests and develop new skills, and it also can prevent the negative health effects which may arise from working.