It is better to be unemployed in jobs rather than to be employed in jobs even if they don’t feel happy or enjoy. Do you agree or disagree?

Working hours take up a large proportion of people's time. It is suggested that people should be unemployed rather than take work they do not like. I do not agree with this view since working has other impacts on one's lives not just bring comfort to the lives of people.

Some people may argue that wage-earners spend most of their active time at work, therefore if staff do not feel satisfy with their working environment, it is better to resign. The first point in support of this viewpoint is that people have a limited lifespan and they should focus on the work they like most. The perspective is poplular among young workers, who often do not have to shoulder pressure of supporting their family or require high standards of living. An additional point is that by quitting jobs, people are able to save their time to seek jobs they like. Given more free time while being unemployed, individuals can learn the necessary skills and knowledge to match with the job requirements. Thus, it makes them qualified for the kind of job people crave for. Finally, there are numerous jobs available nowadays on the internet, people can apply for the jobs they want easily so it would be absurb to stick with boring work.

However, these thinking are flawed as they are short-sighted and having a job means people have to contribute their time and energy for the work and workplaces are not responsible for employees' hapiness. Working provides people with money and other benefits, which are fundamental for people to sustain their life by paying bills, and feeding their family. Without a job, people would struggle with financial difficulties, and may not be able to afford when unwanted events happen such as serious injuries or cancers. In addition, it is necessary for some workers to maintain consistent working time. This is especially the case for fast moving industries and professions demanding creativity such as technology and marketing. In the domains of business, constant update of newest treds is mandatory otherwise job applicants would not be valued by employers. More importantly, if people accept to be recruited in professions they do not like, they can accumulate valuable experience which gives them a distinct advantage over their counteparts. This increases their chance of getting promoted or attaining benefits from work.

In sum, quitting jobs that do not have the redeeming features that people want, may make them feel comfortable, but it would be best for people to remain in companies which help them supply for their loved ones and stay competitive in the labor market.