It is generally believed that the internet is an excellent means of communication but some people that it may not be the best place to find information

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Technology has revolutionised the way human beings go about in there daily life. East access to the internet has opened so many doors to interact with new people and go for information or education. Many people believe that it gives opportunities to meet new people only while others refute it. In this essay, I will examine both points of view and give my own perspective on the matter.

It is evident from the fact that the internet has improved and simplified our life, meeting people can be an easy task now. The reason for this is that many people become lazy or do not have time to go out so they use social media or dating sites to meet new people. A good illustration here is a Facebook, where millions of users interact with each other through chatbots or groups. There are other applications also such as Instagram and Twitter.

On the other side of the argument, many feel that the internet is not useful for information, which is entirely a false thinking. Internet improved our life, education became easier. Although internet users waste their time on chats ot other activities, majority of people spent their time to get more information and education. A particular example here is, Youtube study center, where people share their knowledge to teach the world. There are many tutors on Youtube. Moreover many websites launched for educational purpose, such as Udemy and Udacity etc, Eventually, people become smarter by these short informative courses.

In conclusion, I tend to believe that usage of internet is depend on the user's purpose, whether he/she use it as a chat purpose or educational purpose, but I believe that internet provides variety of options, where education and information are more considerable.