Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford.

What are the reasons for this behaviour?

What actions can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

In this era of technological advancement, people are impressed from influencers of social media with their luxury items and lifestyles and try to copy them, which cause them a huge amount of debt by buying unnecessary expensive items. There are numerous reasons for this which I will analyse in this essay and will generate solutions to tackle this problem.

One of the reason, people especially youngsters use social media excessively which is easy to access. They impressed from celebreties and influencers of YouTube and Instagram and try to live like them, buy unnecessary expensive products. Probably, they find sense of fullfilment and satisfy themselves by such expensive life style but unfortunately end up with heavey debts.

Furthermore, there are people who compete with their friends to upload pictures with luxury items to show off and many of their friends get jealous, or try to nut these kind of products for themselves too. Another particular reason is, some people are addicted to luxury lifestyles such as cars, watches, jewellery or technology such as smartphones, laptops and so on which they change every year. For example, my brother’s friend is not so rich but every year he buy smartphone or went to expensive hotels and purchase new cars after 2,3 years. He is now in a heavey debt which he have to pay within a year.

A solution to this is, people need to have a good advice from elders, or good friend circle to learn new productive things from friends instead of competing with them. Moreover, parents should protect their childerns from bad influences and excessive use of internet and teach them from the beginning how to buy things which they really need.

In conclusion, I believe, after implication of the afortmention solution, many people can tackle from the debts which cause them with their own impulsive conducts.