It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives.

Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages

Being able to take risks is a crucial factor that influences people’s careers and personal lives. In my opinion, the upsides of taking risks are more noticeable than the downsides since accepting risks provides an individual with a wide variety of opportunities. Moreover, it enables them to have a regretless life.

Undoubtedly, to quit the private safe zone is to be exposed to various occasions that can make a massive change in life. This way, one lets them meet new people who might offer them tackling positions. In professional life, for instance, when a typical employee is ready to accept a challenge, he/she is open to new positions and promotions that can enormously impact his/her life. Otherwise, one might stay a simple employee throughout the whole life.

Besides, when people welcome risks, they are less likely to feel any regret in their lives. In other words, by taking every opportunity, an individual does not worry about missing one. In contrast, being preservative prevents people from concurring with new ideas and objectives. So, one in their 60s or 70s might feel sorry about what he/she has let go in the past. To give an example, many people regret losing precious relationships only because they were not able to endanger their safe zone to remain in that relationship.

In conclusion, although it is challenging to take risks and may cause severe anxiety, having no fear of experiencing this tackling occasion brings about significant progress in professional life and also helps people avoid a regretful life.