It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives.

Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people argue that taking risks is an important part in our lives, not only in career development but also in the daily life. I personally believe that this could have more benefits than drawbacks.

In the level of working, people would be able to get better opporunities when they decide to accept some risks in their career path. For example, Elon Musk is a person who uses all his money after selling a company to invest in a high risk field which is the space industry. It is a risky decision but eventually he now is the richest person in the world. Furthermore, taking risks also help us to develop all abilities that a normal and stable job cannot. In other words, accepting some pressures and uncertain things can be motivation to promote everyone to find out the most suitable careers for them and then achieve the highest level in their profession.

On personal level, taking risks plays a crucial role in individual development. Choosing a risky life may be more interesting and meaningful than a normal life because it challenges us to find the limit. In the fast changing world, it is hard for everyone to live in the comfort zone because there are always challenges and difficulties in the future, so accepting some risks to adapt will certainly be advantages.

In conclusion, it seems to me that it is important for people to take risks, both in their career and their personal lives and I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.