It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives.

Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The issue about taking risks increase some debate. Some people believe that taking risks has significant effect to people both in their professional lives and personal lives. From my perspective, my view is that suffering risks with more advantages than disadvantages.

One reason is that it is easier for people to get success professional field if they take risks. This is because people meet a lot of difficult problems in their academic or work process allow them to learn how to overcome these problem or solve some emergency situation, which improves their ability of solving problems. As a result, this helps them become a professor faster or easier.

The other reason is that people taking risks can improve their confidence. More specifically, since taking dangers may stimulate people talent, they will have more motivations or ideas, therefore getting high level of self-efficacy if they solve the problem successfully once. For example, if people who hurt his leg, he would follow the doctor advice and keep training which might meet some challenge in his sure process. Thus, once he became health, he would get some positive emotion that encourage him to overcome other problems in his life.

However, it is true that people facing risks has some disadvantages. For example, some people may be suffered from psychological problems, such as anxiety or depression. This is because some people in a high stress level once they meet risks which they can not adapt in this situation. As a result, this leading to negative feeling happens and gets psychological disorder. While this disadvantages can be solved. When people suffer in challenge, they can seek for help, such as teachers, parents, friends or psychologists and so on. They can give some suggestions or support that encourage people to solve the problem.

In conclusion, people facing risks may lead them get some emotion problems, while get success in their professional field and improve confidence have more advantages than disadvantages.