It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaur, dodo…) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a belief that every form of life has their begins and their ends that has led to the agreement of the natural extinction of the animals. Furthermore, this results in the ignorance of the life threatening of others species. Personally, I root against this conception.

Except the dinosaur, for millenniums, the circle of wild life was just basically around the life maintenance which based on the key balance of every group. However, since the first footstep of the humankind, the balance has been sabotaged gradually. Let’s take the tragic history of the dodo birds for example. It was around the 17th or 18th century, that unique birds had been peacefully locating in a sole island. However, since the first ships found out that place, the birds had turned out to be substitution for their meat during the cruise. The approach of the ships also resulted in the sneak in of rats which then were known to consume the birds’ eggs. After all, in an unconscious way, our ancestors had unnaturally forced the extinction of the birds and the others creatures as a whole. Therefore, we must prevent the unnatural extinction to the other creatures and let everything be like how it functions.

Secondly, the chain food of the nature is a considerable factor to the existence of every form of life. Since a long time, the “natural extinction” term has not been realistic in the era of the dominance of human beings. The overconsumption of meat and the unstoppable rising demands for the variety of foods have been producing the deteriorating outcomes to the balance of the food chain in individual and the whole ecology as a whole. The predators need adequate meat to sustain their well-being, the marine life requires sufficient natural supplies for their meals but the current overpopulation has led to the unbreakable barrier in their path to their food. Hence, undeniably, the humankind has to have a serious look at their acts and their responsibility to reverse and overcome the consequences happening to the extinction of animals.

In conclusion, obviously, every life has their begin and their end, the best way we can support is just to let everything be like it instinctively is.