It is true that mobile phones and the internet have influenced the communication between people. The development of cell phones and the internet has significantly affected the relationship of people, and in my opinion, there are both positive and negative effects.

On the one hand, the widespread use of cell phones and the internet can decrease the face-to-face interaction and communication between people. Nowadays, people tend to use mobile phones and the internet to connect with each other. For example, young people choose to make friends online rather than going out and meeting other people, these “virtual” relationships are poor substitutes for real relationships. The result of this is that people may lack the benefit and closeness of real conversation in real life with others.

On the other hand, there are several advantages as well. Mobile phones and the internet allows people from different countries around the world to connect with each other. Connecting with people in different countries is more convenient than before by using email, phone or video, therefore it enhances the interaction between people. This is also a good chance for people to improve their knowledge about other cultures by making friends, discussing and exchanging knowledge. Moreover, people can keep contact with others who they love. On this day, people can live in different countries or go travelling in different countries. Cell phones and the internet can help parents to keep in touch with their children who are on the trip or people who are working far from home can video call with their family any time.

In conclusion, while the disadvantage of mobile phones and the internet is the lack of face-to-face-conversation, I still believe that they can improve the way we connect with other people, stay in touch with loved ones and exchange cultural knowledge with new people.