Today there are plenty of opposing opinions about whether intelligent machines will gradually replace the human race in present-day society. Many people argue that it can generate more drawbacks when using these machines in almost all industries. However, I strongly disagree with this point of view, and my reasons are as follows.

On the one hand, nowadays many experts think that installing and using a large number of modern facilities in most industrial zones has detrimental impacts on blue-collar workers. Thousands of these people are facing unemployment or choosing other jobs to improve their life. Additionally, other specialists affirm that these modern machines are considered as essential machinery to enhance working productivity, but they cannot replace the laborers in some specialised fields. Each machine has a certain period of use, so the maintenance team of most technical companies have to check and repair it regularly if any trouble occurs. Therefore, without the support of manual laborers, these firms cannot catch up with working progress. As a consequence, using these modern equipment can create more disadvantages for laborers.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that intelligent equipment brings more benefits for users. It also plays an important role in most technology companies with many outstanding features. For example, nowadays, owning a laptop computer with internet connections has become more popular in developed countries. A large number of people can easily work and study everywhere. Many managers have to go on business trips frequently, so laptops are an indispensable tool to communicate and work with their partners and staff. Additionally, there are many kinds of websites to study foreign languages, so most students can have more chances to study and practice directly with native teachers by computer or laptop. Due to the innovation of smartphones, most leading technology firms such as Apple, Samsung, Oppos, etc, have generated more functions on each product to allow users to download many popular apps on their phone to serve personal purposes such as shopping, studying, working, and making friends, and so on. Because of the outbreak of Covid 19 epidemic, when going out is limited, most consumers have a tendency to set some favoured apps such as Lazada, Shopee, Payoo, etc, on their phone to buy food and others instead of going to the stores or supermarket. Thus, there are many advantages that sophisticated equipment can bring for the shoppers.

Based on the above-mentioned facts, although many people argue that smart machines have negative impacts on the users, I firmly believe that the benefits they bring outweigh the disadvantages in the long run.