Leadership has always been playing an indispensable part in today's society - the ability to make tough decisions or solve problems... However, therefore it has become a controversial issue for many people which makes lots of divided opinions on it. Some believe that leadership was gifted to some individuals, which makes them naturally a good leader; while the others suppose that leadership can be achieved through passion and effort. Both points of view will be analyzed further in the following essay.

To begin with, it is understandable that some individuals actually possess the qualities of a good leader naturally. It could be either confidently giving opinions, an ability to express their views clearly or to lead a group of people - which makes them more outstanding than others. For instance, in elementary schools, an environment without any knowledge of skills about how to be a leader, some students still have the ability to lead - which expressed their gift as being natural-born leaders at a very young age. Hence, that’s why it is undeniable that leadership can also be a blessing gift.

On the other hand, apart from the fact that leadership can be seen as a natural talent, some suppose that it can also be achieved by training and experiencing. Through the hardship of the environment, with passion and effort, they also change people’s behaviors. To exemplify, as a group of teenagers who join programs for global youth leaders, they will have a chance to present their ideas and cooperate with world leaders, which inspires them to be a good leader.

In conclusion, I personally believe that leadership can be considered in both ways. Although it was gifted to a number of people in this world, nevertheless it doesn’t mean that leadership can’t be gained through the path of hardship.