Juvenile delinquency is increasing and becomes more and more serious in the modern society. What are the reasons? And give some solutions to this problem.

These few decades have seen an upsurge in the number of young criminals, which is the most challenging problem facing the entire society. My essay will discuss about the main causes and suggest two efficacious solutions to this issue.

First and foremost, family background is the fist reason which leads to juvenile delinquency. Many youngsters have to suffer from family violence, divorce, and their parents may set a bad sample for them such as drunk, larceny or murderer. This will definitely exert a negative impact on their cognitive development. Furthermore, poverty is also another motive for crime. When the parents find it impossible to afford their own basic needs, the children are more likely to become a shoplifting or a fraud. This situation of their family also can make them feel embarrassed, lack of confidence as they are in the period of building their-esteem, which can intensify the possibility of being criminal with the aim of not only meeting their daily demands but also proving themselves with their peers.

Another noteworthy point is that being youngster is a really tough period on the grounds that they have to deal with their emotions, their conflicts at school with friends. Besides, it is commonly known that adolescents also have to face with the contrary between themselves and their family especially when their parents always impose strict rules on them and forbidden them to do what they want, to follow their passions. As a result, they tend to be defiant, to rebel and easily turn to a career of crime.

Therefore, people should take proactive measures to diminish the seriousness of this problem. Initially, family should have positive attitudes towards to society with a view to showing their kids proper values, norms and standards of the society, which can be a motivation for them to behave positively. In addition, it is essential for the government to increase the welfare provision to struggling family to satisfy their basic needs so that it can decrease the likelihood of embarking on criminal path by means of robbing. Finally, parents also should engage in more activities with their children to understand them, communicate with them and help them overcome their hardships.

To sum up, I believe that all members of the society from the authorities to the families have to take actions to avoid breeding future offenders.