There is a fact that a number of parents now increasingly desire to send their children to study oversea. What are the reasons for this trend?

These few decades have seen an upsurge in the prevalence of studying abroad with the aim of having a better education system. My following essay will discuss about some reasons of this trend.

At the outset, there is no denying that students themselves can reap a plethora of benefits of being an international student. Studying in a developed country allow them to have access with a more well- rounded education. They evitably find it easer to gain deeper disciplinary knowledge by means of learning from highly qualified professors and leading experts who definitely introduce them to the most up to date findings of the top researchers in the field. Furthermore, modern technology is another prominent indicator playing a crucial role in the process of broadening students’ horizon. This will enable students to engage in more activities as well as enhance the productivity of students’ work.

In addition to that, it is apparent that choosing to study abroad can have profound influence on the cognitive development of students. Initially, studying in a completely different country help to foster independence and imparts the capacity to deal with unexpected incidences on their own. Being alone in another place can make a great contribution to build up their maturity, confidence and the capacity to adapt flexibly to distinct environments. Besides, famous universities all over the world will make it much easier for students to develop their soft skills such as leadership, critical thinking, teamwork, creativity etc which are considered not essential in some conventional teaching methods in many Asian countries.

Last but not least, studying overseas provides students a golden chance to have exposure to different cultures and perspectives from all over the world. In all likelihood, they will deepen their understanding about other traditions, philosophies and languages, and develop their cross-culture awareness, which definitely can build acceptance and respect between global cultures. As a result, international students are like ambassadors who can foster greater inter-cultural communication.

To sum up, due to many benefits to students themselves and the society as a whole, I believe students should grasp a chance to study abroad.