As major cities in the world are growing today, so do their problems. What are problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth? How problems might be solved?

Citizen of big cities around the world are facing many problems these days as they are rapidly expanded, especially the youngsters. The following essay will point out some of the issues that these person are confronting as well as some potential recommendation which is helpful for improving the troubles.

Firstly, the costs of living in a big cities are increasing rapidly, which leads people, particularly young people, into struggling to adapt. A large proportion of the young citizens living in major cities are students with limited budget, some of them are unemployed and can not afford the high costs of basic living conditions such as housing, transport and food. Furthermore, many youngsters start new families at a very early stages, which put them into an even harder situation in terms of economy. In order to support these people, governments should take action in moving facilities like university, hospital, market, … to remote area. This will help reduce the demand for housing in large cities and therefore make it affordable for students that are undergraduates and for the workforce with low salary.

Secondly, poor mental health is another problems that many youngsters are dealing with in big cities nowadays. Students are facing overload study schedules, whilst the undergraduates struggle to compete in a competitive environment to clim the career ladder. These intangible pressure put young people under a lot of stress and lead to more serious health problems as a consequences. One possible solution is stress-relieving activities held by governments to help the youngsters, as well as create an awareness of mental stability amongst young people to improve their mindset.

In conclusion, although young people are facing many problems living in a major cities, there are still possible solutions mentioned above that could be obligate to help solving these issues.