Task 2: What are problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth? What are solutions for these problems?

It is true that the rapid development of big cities have brought several problems for the young inhabitants. Thus, different measures should be also adopted to tackle these phenomena.

Raised in the period of city growth, youngsters have to cope with many issues. In terms of career prospects, the development of cities means the migration of the workforce from rural areas is promoted, which leads to a dramatic increase in the population. As a result, the availability of well-paid jobs tends to become impossible for young people, which makes them find more difficulties in shouldering an ever-growing financial burden, regarding renting accommodation and taking care of their families. From the entertaining perspective, it is also obvious that during formative years, playing areas are of paramount importance for the physical development of children. Nonetheless, the massive speculation on high-rise buildings and towering skyscrapers as a result of the economic revolution has greatly reduced the available spaces for the construction of more free playgrounds and sport centers, which prevent young people from participating in regular exercise. Consequently, they have increasingly suffered from numerous health problems due to the frequent usage of social networks on the Internet.

Therefore, national and local authorities should employ different solutions to regulate this phenomenon. Firstly, resources should be allocated to give young people more job opportunities. More vocational courses should be also promoted to provide the young unemployed with a competitive edge and job prospects. Secondly, it is also necessary to introduce restrictions on construction planning to reduce unnecessary buildings and provide more areas for playing area and leisure activities. Finally, educational institutions also play a crucial role in raising awareness of doing exercises and reducing sedentary activities among young people.

In conclusion, many detrimental consequences can stem from the rapid growth of major cities and the government should implement different policies to minimize these negative impacts on youngsters in their cities.