At many companies today, applicants are often rejected due to old age. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In many enterprises nowadays, old candidates are not the choice of recruiters. Personally, I opine that although this phenomenon has positive sides, it also exists some negative aspects.

The positive aspects of this trend are attributable to several reasons. First of all, by refusing the applications of old applicants, recruiters can create an oppoetunity for young people to work. Since nowadays, young generations are very creative and well-equipped with soft skills, thus, this can help the corporations to fully develope in the foreseeable future. To exemplify, when doing about a beverage project, young people often have new ideas about how to make the product gain momentum. Moreover, employers cannot determine whether old candidates are capable of handling a mountain of work or work overtime. Since when some individuals are old, many health issues will appear such as being exhausted easily or having hear impairment.

However, there is also debilitating effect of this phenomenon which cannot be neglected. The main point is that old employees often have more life experiences which can be used to address difficult problems than young people. It goes without saying thai although young people are well-equipped with many skills but they are also inexperience in tackling issues which happen suddenly. For example, young employees often have trouble in dealing with customer's problems as they do not know how to fully satisfy them. Therefore, thanks to the appearance of old employees, not only are the problems solved, but also young people can be instructed to how to deal with problems.

In conclusion, although rejecting old applicants can bring some benefits for both the company and young generation, there is also existed drawback if employers do not accept their application form.