In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as

completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning

and taking responsibility.

What are your opinions on this?

In some nations, children are involved in different types of paid jobs. Although people view this act as improper, others see this gaining an invaluable work experience interms of learning the skill of responsibility. This essay will shows that this is totally a wrong act and unfair to children, as this can be seen as child abuse.

Children getting paid employment is not right and this can be viewed as a child abuse. At a very tender age, these children are not mature enough to handle the physical and pyschological stress to deal with the daily activities of a paid work. When these children engage in paid work activities they are denied the right to their compulsory education, they can get injuries from working, which can be very detrimental to their health and they are highly vulnerable to being sexually abused by their employers, all these incidents are unjust to children and are seen as child abuse. For instance, according to the 2019 report from the World Health Organisation, 90% of children who are in paid jobs, suffer from consistent abuse frim their employers and other individuals who patronise them.

However, some will argue that children will learn how to be responsible by engaging in paid work and it is indeed a beneficial work experience for them. In other words, they will learn to be punctual to work, to work as a team, to engage in individual tasks and so on.This, however can be learnt in their respective schools and from their parents.

In conclusion, children should not engage in paid work because it is simply not the right step to take to being a responsble person. Furthermore, the act of children engaging in a paid job can be seen as an outright child abuse.