In many countries imprisonment is the most common solution to crimes. However, some people believe that better education will be a more effective solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In several countries, it is true that the most popular way to deal with crimes is prison punishment. Nevertheless, some people claim that education will be a more effective measurement, I partly agree with this view because of the following reasons.

On the one hand, I agree that detention camp is an appropriate place to educate criminals. For the sake of individuals, some people commit strict crimes. If these culprits were not put into prison, they would cause seriously negative effects on individuals and society as a whole. For instance, in some nations, authorities implicitly take (misappropriate) money from the national fund to accumulate it as their personal treasure. As a result, normal citizens are put in poverty and difficulties since their paying taxes are not used for public purposes such as healthcare, transport or education…etc.

On the other hand, I believe that education is also another resolution. The reason for this is that some adolescents make crime since they are not sufficiently educated. In fact, there are some children who are not well taken care by their parents since those people have to spend most of their time in making a living. Consequently, If those juveniles companion with bad peers they are more likely to involve in bad behaviors like robbing or stealing things. In this case, it seems to me that education is the effective way to these young criminals, which may help them to distinguish between the goods and evils.

In conclusion, while I agree that a prison sentence is necessary for some dangerous types of criminals, I do believe that education is a humanized and proper method to tackle with crime issues.