In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

People in developing countries are now raising their living standard due to some factors. As a result, more and more people are buying food which was exported from another country rather than their local food. In this essay, I will be discussing some reasons which led to this problem and the solutions for it.

There are three primary reasons that caused this concerning issue. First of all, imported foods often have unique and better taste than local foods because people are familiar with their traditional foods so consuming foods from the other countries will make them feel tastier. Furthermore, nourishments which have been exported usually have better quality and hygiene than foods produced locally because there are plenty of local food manufacturers so it is hard for the government to control it. Finally, advertising plan is also a crucial factor that made massive impact on the consumption of foreign foods. For example, people can easily find McDonalds ads all around but it is hard for to find any traditional nourishment ads.

In order to solve this problem, there are some solutions that food producer can apply. Firstly, improving the quality and health safety is one of the most important ways to encourage people purchasing local food. Food manufacturers should ask the government to check their food quality and stick a quality guarantee label into their products. Secondly, creating advertisements and organize some taste test events at the market to advertise foods to many people is also an essential way to promote the sales of local foods.

In conclusion, I personally think that consuming foreign foods is good as acceptable as long as the balance between the local food and imported food is kept.