: Many countries use fossil fuels such as coal or oil as the main resources of energy. However, in some countries the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. Do you think it is positive or negative developement.

As fossil fuels increasingly adverse environmental effects caused global warming, common sources of alternative energy arise in many countries as a solution for rising demand, but it is also posing a number of drawbacks. I believe that benefits outweigh the challenges.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why alternative energy powers are beneficial. Firstly, forms of energy are eco-friendly such as wind, solar power, which cut down on carbon emission to air pollution. As these problems of climate changes and poor air quality are tackled increasingly using renewable energy, human activities are also less affected as well. Secondly, in terms of sustainability, as reducing the reliance on fossil fuels which are non-renewable, alternative forms of energy renewable which offer boundless energy sources in the long-term. At the same time, because of its dependable resources operated by people, so jobs are also created which improves living standard in the locality.

On the other hands, beside of aforementioned benefits, it also has many negative consequences of increasing reliance on alternative energy sources. Generating forms of alternative energy relating the nuclear power, wind or solar power costs a fortune because of applying expensive technological systems which could be a financial burden for the poverty in particular and adverse effects on the economy in general. Moreover, other concerns related to meet a demand for the system. Actually, alternative power totally relies on weather condition, and in some unexpected worse cases could be happened, which is difficult in affording efficient resources for households or companies, leading to the adverse economy. Besides, its requirement for huge capacity land for building an alternative power system which affects on landscape and natural habitat in the region.

In conclusion, although it has both many pros and cons for alternative power, I suppose that the government should take it into consideration to make sure the long-term benefits for the environment.