Many parents choose to teach their children at home rather than sending their children to school, do you think the benefits of homeschooling outweigh its drawbacks?

Many people believe that home schooling is a better way to develop their children than sending to school. While this tendency is beneficial to some extent,I would argue that it has more disadvantages.

On the one hand,studying at home has several advantages for children. Firstly,due to lack of financial conditions and long distance from home to school which does not have any convenient transportations,parents living in isolated areas just can teach their children at home. This helps their children to be literate and have opportunities to earn well-paid job. Secondly,because of homeschooling with one-to-one lessons, parents can respond to what their children need and how to learn best. Therefore,children are able to study all subjects effectively with much faster progress. For example,children who are not good at mathematics have more time to learn this subject than literature when learning at home with their parents. If children go to school,it might be difficult for them to keep up learning speed of their classmates.

On the other hand,I believe that is beneficial for children to study at school. First,since the majority parents have not trained and hold qualifications as teachers,they are not able to summarize the core of knowledge as professional teachers. This leads to countless lessons and unnecessary pressure on children who study at home. Additionally,school which have a large number of students are considered miniature society,this helps students to increase their communication skills such as how to get on well with each other and how to present their ideas in front of crowd,what can not be learned at home. As a result,they develop comprehensively with more confidence and group experiences to tackle life’s challenging when they go into adulthood.

In conclusion,while teaching children at home can have several advantages,I believe that its drawbacks are greater.