Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods.

To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

Nowadays, A majority of people presume that a country should focus on manufacturing different items and materials for its growth. Well, I totally agree with the following statement but at the same time, I believe there other factors which can't be ignored.

Firstly, there are numerous factors that can't be ignored in the process of becoming a manufacturing hub. Factors such as Railways, Roadways, Waterways, and Airways are the most valuable pillars of any producing nation to supply the goods. When a country starts making items in demand automatically it starts exporting to other states in the world and these create revenue in foreign currency which ultimately benefits the forex reserve of the nation and country as a whole. For example, China is one of the highest goods-producing and supplying nations in the world and when people look back they are really amazed to see how the country was in the past and how it is now. The whole country has changed drastically after the Industrial revolution started in China.

On the other hand, there are some obstacles that can't be ignored. First of all, the government should give attractive offers to the investors or the industrialists who are planning to invest in the following sector. There should be enough manpower available to establish the whole setup. Apart from these, the most important thing is providing suitable land for easy production and supply of materials. For example, In recent times India after the pandemic started acting on this situation very aggressively and the government initiative of attracting various investors is really a great success in terms of foreign policy and revenue.

To conclude, I would say that yes! any country that is focussing on manufacturing and exporting can be a game-changer for that particular country as a whole.