Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits of living in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

It is true that inhabitants in rural areas find it is easier to lead a healthy way of life while others argue that urban citizens receive more health benefits, I believe that there are more beneficial healthy in the countryside.

On the one hand, it is undeniable fact that metropolises provide with abundant of amenities that improve healthcare. Firstly, cities offer the best healthcare in the face of exacerbating environmental conditions. Specifically, car emissions and littering contaminate the air and the water supply, which leads to the outbreak of many respiratory diseases such as lung cancer, for which scientists have yet found a remedy. However, the cities are home to many advanced hospitals with top-tier professional practitioners, so that urban citizens have accessed to these resources being available. In addition, urban inhabitants easily access the service of the gym and medical centers, which help to create ideal conditions to focus on their healthy lifestyle.

On the other hand, I believe that settling down in the countryside has more important benefits to health. Firstly, remote areas can decrease the rate of catching psychological problems such as stress and depression. In cities, people are living in the modern world, where human beings constantly make efforts to compete with others in the workplace, so those who live in the countryside not tend to do that. Moreover, people of villages live much nearer to nature, and so have many chances to eat fresh foods and vegetables collected directly from gardens. In contrast, foods, fruits, and vegetables in cities are often stored and mixed with preservatives and can cause serious harm to the health.

In conclusion, despite the undeniable beneficial health of living in the city, I firmly hold the view that people living in rural areas have a healthier lifestyle.