Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is clear that recent years have seen a surge in the number of scientific research. Although many people believe that private companies play a more important role in conducting and controlling this sector, I firmly convince that being managed by government will be better.

To begin with, there are some benefits of authorities taking care of scientific researches. Firstly, governments tend to be an obstacle that prevent private companies from posing the threats of inhumane behaviour in the future through conducting some violated experiments. Lack of social spirit, companies emphasize maximizing profits rather than helping all citizens, in terms of causing habitat loss or rasing crime in an attempt to pursue marginal income targets. Secondly, the government is capable of providing financial assistance to various researches projects. In some urgent cases, if the projects fail to achive its projective, the government has the resources to cope up with losses incurred. The more scientific researches governments control, the less stagnant experiments have to face with.

However, I strongly believe that privates companirs need to shoulder their duties donating funds to boost both economy and society through such potential projects. Some huge scientific researches require the participation of thousand scientists associated with the corporation of various institutions, and all these requirements are needed the sufficient financial supports, which results in seeking sponsors to meet growing demand of humans. Therefore, private companies also play a vital resouces with extensive scientific researches.

To conclude, both private companies and governments make signifiant contribution for scientific experiment's growth. However, governments should take the leading role since they able to contribute non-profit projects, social issues and its financial supports.