Many people have suggested that young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in their local community. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, there is a growing number of individuals opine that young people should experience the time of unpaid work in their local area. There are both drawbacks as well as benefits in this trend.

There are a host of advantages for youngsters when that start spending time doing unpaid work for a limited period in local community. First of all, young individuals will have an opportunity to develope other skills before really start working. It goes without sayimg that at school, young people just focus only on their studies to prepare for a series of standadized exams and the chance to learn other skills is restricted to libraries and classrooms To illustrate, youngsters do not stand a good chance of developing problem-solving skills, communication skills, etc. , which are essential skills for their job in the future. Moreover, doing an unpaid work in local area can assist young adults to have valuable lessons about life. For instance, when helping people who are impoverished, youngsters can know that although they do not receive money, they can help other people's life become better.

Howevers, there is also drawback for this phenomenon. The main disadvantage is that during the time of doing unpaid work, young people have to depend on their parents to live. As youngsters cannot make a living if they do an unpaid work, hence, it is quite inconvenient for them to ask their parents or friends for money. This is especially true with families that have difficult conditions and this can make those families under a financial burden.

In conclusion, although young individuals can take some advantages of doing unpaid work for a limited period, there is also problem that youngster have to encounter when doing this kind of job.