Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing.

Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Despite of the fact taking adventurous sport means skatting on thin ice, this trend is becoming more and more poplular and intriguing a lot of people. In my opinion, it’s an intersting trend and I will explain why in this essay.

First of all, facing risks makes people stronger and more confident, which are crucial in both personal and professional life later. Nothing is more terrifying than the fear of death and once people can win that fear, they can overcome any challenge might happen in the future such as job lost, examination failure or financial issues, etc. Besides, confident people can communicate better and make sensible decisions in tough time. These are fundamental for success in career and build up a comfortable life.

Secondly, as many other sports, joining a high-risk sport fundamentally enhance their physical healths. It’s clear that playing sport help you reudce your body fat and control your body weight. It has proven that by running 1 hour, you are burning about 300 calos, 1/4 calos of normal people have loaded into their body everyday. As the matter of fact, the more calos you burn, the less fat content remain in your body, and the less disease caused by obesity to your health. Moreover, performing adventurous activities could help strengthening your bones by pushing your bones to the limits, accelerating the bone formation process. In fact, playing high-risk job can advance your body resitance against cancer, HIV,….

Furthermore, adventurous sport is not that “risk” if you follow the safety instruction and proffesional guidance. Indeed, if you enjoying risky activity with scrupulous preparation, fully instructed and standard health, it will be completely safe.

After all, risking your life in a dangerous sport has both positive and negative effect, but I do believe that taking part in adventurous sport is a wonderful trend because it effective has outweight it’s drawback.