Many students decide to further their study abroad. What are the benefits and drawbacks of studying abroad?

These days, there has been an accelerating trend in overseas studies. This trend has benefits namely educational instruction as well as its drawbacks towards culture shock. The following paragraphs would intend to dig into both viewpoints

On the one hand, foreign students may suffer from several obstacles. First of all, living in a brand-new country that has a completely different culture and tradition, social atmosphere and lifestyle could provoke students into a sense of frustration, stress, and homesickness, leading to negative effects on academic performances. Secondly, the student might struggle with high living expenses in a foreign country. Besides, the exorbitant expenses of institutions' fee, accommodation prices, local transportation, and daily demand impose a heavy burden on students. In order to cover the bill, many people might opt to devote a rich amount of time to do a part-time job, as a consequence, this would significantly affect their performance at universities.

On the other hand, there are compelling reasons why studying abroad is beneficial. The major advantage towards studying abroad is high-qualified education. Due to the technical teaching methods and highly skilled, experience lectures and professors, undergraduates could acquire in-depth and specialize knowledge in their fields, thus they could cater demands of global cooperation and gain better job opportunities. Overseas learners, for instance, have to manage to deal with housework such as cooking, cleaning, and how to efficiently allocate their time between studying and a part-time job, which in turn tend to support students to be more self-reliant and mature as an adult.

In conclusion, the aforementioned pros and cons display that there are many strengths and weaknesses regarding studying abroad. However, the drawbacks are more likely to pale in comparison to the benefits, thus if students are able to overcome those difficulties, the experience will be extremely rewarding.