Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages both situations.

Nowadays, more and more students pursue tertiary education. While many students have to move to different places where universities located to facilitate their studies, others can study and live with their parents at the same time with objective factors like geographical distance or colleges settled in the same region. In my perspective, I think that both views have their advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are several benefits of living alone in the student age. First of all, when they no longer have the care and attention of their parents, they would have to take care of themselves. For example, they will learn how to manage their spending to pay for rent, travel cost, food, etc. Furthermore, living far away from home can teach students invaluable lessons that can assist them when they step into adult life. Because living on their own means that students will set up a logical, creative and scientific work plan without anyone's reminders and sometimes they will experience difficult times. As a result, they will get a lot of life experience and skills that can help them in later life. However, living alone means that students will have to shoulder a lot more duties and responsibilities without the support from their family, ranging from securing their academic results to balancing their budgets. Consequently, they will go under great pressure, which may result in stress-related illnesses.

On the other hand, one compelling point when going to local universities is that can reduce the burden on their family. On the grounds that they can eliminate payments like rent and new furniture. Therefore, students can set aside financial worries and focus solely on their studies. Nevertheless, staying with families also means that they will depend on their parents. Suppose if they have a difficult problem that they can not solve on their own, they are able to turn to their parents for help, from that, they will not learn independent living skills.

In conclusion, although living with their family can relieve students of financial problems, it can as well as limit their development. In contrast, living in another accommodation, though provides salutary lessons, may cause much stress to undergraduates.