Men do most of the high level jobs. Should the government encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to be reserved for women? What is your opinion on that?

it is widely believed that high-level jobs are done majorly by men, hence, others argue that the government ought to reserve a proportion of these work positions for women. I strongly support this point of view, as this will encourage the ideology of gender equality in the workforce and a meritocratic competition amongst the women to attain this high position.

There are plethora of reasons the government should reserve a proportion of high-level jobs for women. One of the major reasons is that this development will support the growth of gender equality in top positions in the workforce. Ultimately, this will create an avenue for the opinions of women to be heard in different issues affecting them and the society. Hence, creating harmony between the male workforce and their female counterparts in terms of decision-making. For instance, a recent survey showed that 90% of men in top level management admitted that having women in a similar position will bring more progress in the advocacy of equal gender in the workforce.

In addition, the government supporting the reservation of high-level positions for women will encourage a competition based on merits amongst the women to get the best candidate. ln other words, this will motivate the females to perform excellently well in their education and other aspects of life, so as to attain this senior position. Thus, encouraging the women with the best performances, enjoy the privileges of a high-level position.

In conclusion, I certainly subscribe to the view that the government ought to reserve a portion of the high-level jobs for women, because this will encourage the growth of equal men and women in top-level jobs and bring about a healthy competition for the best candidate amongst the women.