Modern technology has increased our material wealth, but not our happiness

In modern context, the cutting edge technology is creeping into every aspect of life. Many people regard it as the evaluation of status and wealth, but not the measurement of happiness levels. From my perspective, I assert that modern technology has made great contribution to affluence and joyfulness.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that there is an increase in material wealth due to developing technology. To begin with, it strongly fosters economic prosperity in various countries. By applying the most sophisticated technological advancement into manufacture, these nations can publicize high-quality products which stimulate excessive comsumption. To illustrate, the thriving of many Western countries mainly depends on their success in the domain of technology. In addition, the advent of technology caters for almost every need of human beings these days. In the light of erecting numerous material facilities such as recreational services or medical care ones, people will have more chances to experience a litterally satisfactory and high-standard life.

On the other hand, apart from the reasons expressed above, I am also partly of the opinion that modern technology increases happiness levels. First and foremost, it advocates more close-knit relationships among human. As digital devices are considered powerful communication facilitators, they enable human to stay in touch with families and friends regardless of geological barriers. Technology acts as a stimulator to built up a happy and concrete relationship. Secondly, the presence of automation in industry leads to a decline in workload. In other words, it is no longer necessary for employees to work overtime completing tasks. Instead, they could spend more time on idividual interests or gathering with their beloved. Technological growth allows human to live a stress-free life and experience a boost in happiness level.

In brief, while it is evident that modern technology creates a properous world, it also should be credited with the mental well-being of human.