In the modern world, schools are no longer necessary because there is so much information available through the internet that children can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to recent technology developments, mobile and web mediums offer young users more advanced accessity to a variety of knowledge than ever before. Under such a circumstance of modern advances, internet-based modules are even expected to alter the traditional form of schooling, taking the future position as the major knowledge provider. Personally, I strongly oppose to the idea of the internet dominating over traditional classrooms in terms of importance in educating students. Analysing certain aspects of resources qualification, combined with social activity introduction will demonstrates the author's perspective above.

To begin with, a justifiable reason for the denial of common web-based learning is lax verification processes on most websites and mobile platforms. For example, without any direct approaches to a human educator, a child who frequently absorbs information on unqualified websites like Reddit will adopt a multitude of distorted perspectives. This damaging occurrence can be thoroughly avoided through manuals and lectures from schools, because providers of these mediums have to undergo a test to qualify their ability of teaching, before entry to the curriculum. The qualification test can eventually guarantee an output of qualified instructors to guide students towards appropriate information resources, unlike the web-based counterparts that display various details based on different content features, hence compromising inexorable risks of obtaining misguided knowledge among young people at the impressive age.

In terms of social aspects, a traditional curriculum occupied with multiple classmates can form a model as a miniature society, thus acting as an ideal environment for children to cultivate interpersonal skills and moral behaviours. For instance, in a teamwork project at school, a group of students working together are to interact and cooperate with each other to reach a final solution for their schoolwork; throughout a certain period of being unified in a team, these children often appear to develop an intense feeling of proximity with their team members. This exemplified case could be explained by the fact that when attending a classroom with multiple individuals, children have to obtain a number of social skills to appropriately respond to their peers in daily communication. The significance of social interaction in contrast could be overlooked when a child only obtains access to resources on the internet, obviously with merely themselves approaching to the information in front of the screen; therefore, traditional educational institutions indeed are an effective form of instructor to provide essential social and ethical aspects.

In conclusion, while the importance of technology indeed cannot be neglected, the current method of education at school should be maintained in the long term, given the two reasons above. In the future, as more measures are taken to tighten the output of web-based materials, the internet will be more widely adapted into regular education, in order to efficiently assist the process of educating students within the educational environment.