• Task 2: In the modern world, schools are no longer necessary because there is so much information available through the internet that children can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people can find so much information through the internet so it is said that it can replace schools. In my opinion, I do not concur with this attitude because of some reason I will mention below.

Although the internet can archive a lot of information, it also has some disadvantages that make it unable to function as schools. To begin with, students can find a wide variety of information so that it is hard for them to access prestigious websites whereas schools provide them with official knowledge secured by the education ministry. Hence, they not only have the right information about the world but also avoid toxic attitudes on the internet. In addition, because students are at a young age, their discipline and self-study ability are not good enough to use the internet as a main method to study. When studying by the internet, children are easily distracted by attractive factions such as online games, videos and that has a negative impact on their study results.

It is indisputable that schools have advantages over the internet. First, in schools, besides knowledge, students can improve communication and teamwork skills. Thanks to joining seminars, clubs in schools, childrens have a chance to learn how to cooperate in a group. That will play an important role in their future career. Second, school is a place that contributes to a lovely childhood, precious memories which the internet can not do. Children can play with friends, teachers and experience fear when doing tacks or happiness when gaining high grades. This period became an unforgettable gift for people’s souls.

In conclusion, schools are always necessary and can not be replaced by the internet despite the internet having so much information.