in most countries fast food is becoming cheaper and more available. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Fast food has made an enormous difference in people eating habits all over the world. Mostly in developed countries, we can easily see the fast-food chains in every corner. A bevy of fast-food restaurants has raised the question about the negative or positive effects they could bring. From my perspective, fast-food development has more drawbacks than its benefits.

From the beginning, we will take a closer look at the benefits that fast food can bring. Firstly, the price of this sort of food is relatively low. If we have 5 dollars in our pocket, of course, we will not have enough money for high-price restaurants or any organic foods at all. In this case, french fries or a greasy hamburger will be the best alternative options. Because of the low cost and the delicious tastes, fast food is always a good choice. Secondly, instant food needs no time to prepared. It is a significant benefit, especially for bustling people. To prepare the crispy chicken nuggets or juicy beef hamburgers, we put those into the microwave for 1 minute. As a result, a yummy meal has done quickly and tastily.

However, it seems that the disadvantages of fast food outweigh the advantages entirely. First of all, the process of making fast food is insecurity. Because of the low prices, we should ask ourselves about the quality of greasy breakfast we pack to work every day. With highly processed, mass-produced food, uncostly, it is also necessary to consider the human factor and the possibility of errors caused by the production rate, such as the use of rotten meat or hair or other objects found in food. Another negative side of fast food is that it causes the deterioration of public health. There is plenty of well-conducted research demonstrating the various adverse health effect of eating and overeating fast food. Junk food high in sodium, carbs, and sugar can lead to increased dental cavities, headaches, or acne outbreaks in short-term effects. What are the adverse effects in the long term? Eating a poor quality diet high in junk food is linked to a higher risk of obesity, depression, digestive issues, heart disease, and stroke. More seriously, it will cause cancer and lead to early death. For example, as we have known, fast food has become a staple of American culture, it could have adverse effects on America's health systems. The growth of fast food in America seems to coincide with the development of obesity. Moreover, to make fast food tastier and quicker-prepared, the manufacturers have added food preservatives and additives in convenience food. These factors could have a detrimental impact on customer health.

To sum up, we have already known the benefits that fast food could bring, but we should aware of their drawback side of it. To have a healthy diet, we must take the harmful effects of junk food into consideration to make the right decision.