The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income.

To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is a prevalent belief that earning tremendous wage should be taken in to account initially when decide which career path or occupation to take. This essay will address why I don’t stand for this and provide reasons below.

On the one hand, prioritization of immense earnings from the first place will likely to make one suffer from being exploited. Given that higher income comes at a cost, which is having to work much more laboriously than the people doing nine to five jobs. Furthermore, the lack of time to wind down, owning to the never-ending work, might exacerbate the mental and physical weariness from the work place. Japan and Korea exemplify these with their foreign labors, who earn more there than in their hometown, being forced to labor until exhaustion day by day.

On the other hand, some only look at the tip of the iceberg and refer having high salary to a satisfying life. People deeming that way only notice the materialistic values at the time and ignore sentimentally unworthiness in long term. The amount of time and effort must be spent for a rewarding job in this regard has a high chance to deprive one of spending time with the close ones. Albeit family could become affluent, fractures in the bond between members due to ages of separation may be inevitable. Cases of married couples cheating on each other when the other half chooses career over love and works nonstop, are prime examples.

To conclude, getting paid well leads to over-exploitation and manipulates people to see it as a worthy trade off. Therefore, I stand against the idea of making engaging income the paramount aspect when seek for jobs or commence a career