Most medical doctors want to work in cities where they will make a lot of money. Yet in many rural areas there are not enough doctors. What are the reasons for this problem? How can it be solved?

One of the most pressing issues in today's society is that a vast number of doctors desire to work in urban areas whereas rural hospitals witness a chronic shortage of medical personnel. This essay will analyze certain reasons leading to this problem and propose several measures to brighten the situation .

The first and foremost driving force behind this phenomenon would be that unpleasant working conditions. Medical personnel are always under high pressure due to overwhelming workload. In comparison with those in cities, hospitals in underdeveloped areas seem not to provide them with a comfortable working space with air conditioning systems as well as standard medical devices to yield good outcomes at work. Additionally, low salary and financial rewards could be another culprit resulting in such an issue. Even though doctors in township hospitals have to manage the heavy workload on a daily basis due to the lack of medical workers, they are not insufficiently rewarded for their devotion and sacrifice.

In order to untangle such a trend, the government plays a crucial role in building a strong health service network and improving the wages of rural doctors. Firstly, the cooperation between local authorities and the government would be of paramount importance in ensuring the balanced distribution of the medical workforce nationwide. In order to do that, the government should also allocate a great deal of national budget for raising remuneration of doctors in the rural communities to bolster the retention. Another feasible approach would be the infrastructure upgrade and the sufficiency in medical facilities. This would give medical workers an impetus to provide the best healthcare services to patients.

In conclusion, hospitals in the backwoods are typically understaffed for various reasons including low salary, high workloads and unpleasant working standards. Nevertheless, the government’s modifications would mark a dramatic shift.