Movies and computer games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have a negative effect on society and should be censored. Others say they are just harmless relaxation.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Indeed, violence in films and computer games are quite explored nowadays. Many people argued to cut down such things and others oppose this statement. In my opinion, providing awareness and accepting the reality is better than censoring these entertainments.

People who support editing violent scenes and games often think that it would be adversely affected society especially the youngster. It is evidenced in many places that people follow the nature and attitudes of crimes based on certain movies. For instance, a famous Indian movie inspired three more murders to act as the hero hide the evidence of murder he did in the movie to protect his family. Similarly, some believe that computer games like blue whales which are recently banned in many countries influence the young generations to behave abnormally. These teenagers are overly addicted to the activities and wild instructions of play. Such attitude may lead to behaviour and mental changes to the children and the negative impact may affect not only the family but also the whole society.

On the other hand, people who oppose the view exemplifies that violence, romance, humour and many other factors are included in a good movie or a game. People must aware of the consequences and keep a step back from the addiction. Instruct the children through the academic practices the reality and exaggeration of the real facts. Teach them to behave properly, control illusions, and most importantly to pursue the original facts rather than the visual effects in media. Moreover, parents should control their children the excessive use of digital games and internet surfing. Legislation regards to criminality must be strictly negotiated by the government would also make some changes in crime than prohibiting censoring movies or games.

To sum up, there is evidence of virtual violence influence society to the core. Even though, practical knowledge regarding the reality and intellectual approach of such characters would tackle the problem as a whole.