New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Recent advances in technology have exerted a strong influence on how youngster use their leisure time. It leads to an argument about its beneficial and adverse effects. I am more of the belief that the positive sides of modern technologies surpass the negative ones.

On the one hand, high-tech devices such as a computer or mobile phone give children more chances to access to the whole new world which has plenty of knowledge for them to perceive. This tool is utterly advantageous to search for any information they take interest in because it is incredibly fast, convenient, and accurate. Besides, using this modern equipment can also be the most useful way to reduce stress and relax for children at leisure. Through millions of means of entertainment like films, cartoons or games, they can choose from the variety which they like most and self-enjoy while their parents on duty. Rather than hanging out with friends as the past, this way of enjoying their free time is much more pleasing pleasant, and safer.

On the other hand, overusing these devices can lead to several drawbacks that will do direct harm to children. First of all, spending too much youngster’s free time too much in front of the television or computer screen can undeniably affect children’s health. Even worse, this leads to many incurable diseases like short-sighted or inaccurate development in bones. Furthermore, I am of great concern that future generations will have no connection connectivity within the community and they do not even stay in constant touch with their nearest neighbors on account of using all their time for highly-advanced technologies available in their house.

Inconclusion a nutshell, I am utterly convinced that the advantages of the latest technologies can beat theirs disadvantages provided that their owners make use of them in an efficient intelligent way.