Now many people spend less and less time at home. What are the causes for this? What are the effects of this on individuals and on the society?

Nowadays, there has been a decrease of the time people spending in their homes. I believe the high cost of living and people’s awareness of being healthy are the main reasons. It makes a positive influence on individuals and society.

The first reason of people staying home less often is that the living cost is higher than before. People have to pay more for housing, eating, education and so on. In order to afford cost of living, they need to go out and work hard instead of staying at home. As a result, they spend less time in their houses.

Another cause is that people are more concerned about their health today. They find it enjoyable and entertaining to take exercise outdoors to strengthen their bodies. For example, in their spare time, they prefer to do jogging, take a brisk walk or play badminton in the park rather than watch TV at home.

This trend is good for individuals and society. For individuals, if they hang out at home, they will become fat and even get obesity. It is beneficial for them to do sports more often. Besides, people can make more money by working hard, so the standard of living will be improved, which is good for the whole society.

In conclusion, increasing cost of living and people’s awareness of health lead to this trend. In my opinion, this is a great trend both personally and socially.