Nowadays genetically modified food is widespread all over the world. While proponents of GM crops ensure that these foods are safe for human consumption and help to increase food supplies, others argue that their effects on health have not been studying long enough. Describe pros and cons of genetically modified foods

Over the years, the amount of genetically modified nutrients in all countries has increased dramatically, so they have become ubiquitous. The entrepreneurs, who propose these foods are convinced that their products can’t affect individual’s health and life in a bad way, while many people disagree with this point of view. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of genetically modified food.

To begin with, a lot of proponents of GM crops are sure enough in the quality of their products because they have already paid for many researches. In developed countries, such us the United States and the United Kingdom entrepreneurs aren’t able to send this type of food in local markets before the decision of special commissions. For example, the US government had made a legal act, where people can find the requirements for the genetically modified foods and also the allowed percentages of chemicals in them. Besides, the GM crops industry is developing right now and the abilities of chemical scientists has been improving too. It is believed that by 2050, the quality of genetically modified foods will have been equaled to the natural nutrients.

Nevertheless, a lot of individuals on Earth are concerned of this trend as they don’t believe in the statements of GM proponents. There are several difficult issues in developing countries compared to this sector, so people have been afraid of the genetically modified foods through the decades. For instance, Chinese modified production is extremely unpleasant for our health because there is no legal regulation in this field. Moreover, a lot of people have grown in countryside and they will never understand the pros of genetically modified nutrition. These individuals will always be keen on fresh vegetables, fruits and other types of food.

In conclusion, there are two different points of view for the genetically modified foods topic. Some people think that they are good for us, while others strongly oppose this opinion. I think that opponents of GM crops are right, so I always choose fresh products.