Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, certain people believe that domestic animals have a positive impact on the development of kids. At the same time others are convinced in the negative effect of keeping pets, because it is perilously and unhealthy. This essay will discuss both points of view and will give the examples that can back them up.

Firstly, it is necessary to explain the reasons why individuals see the benefits of household animals for children. Some pets, such as dogs and cats, have nice influences on kids’ psyche, since their young owners treat them as real friends and perform a range of actions to maintain their well-being. For example, the latest BBC report found that pupils who had grown up with pets were less likely to bully their classmates. Besides, the amount of care required for domestic animals teaches children to be responsible.

However, there is a perception that pets pose some risks for children. Of course, some dangerous domestic animals like snakes, parrots and raccoons can bite and injure a harmless kid. Sometimes young people can’t have pets because of allergies or asthma caused by animal fur, saliva and feathers. In addition, animals can be carriers of certain diseases. For instance, the research from “Proceedings of the Royal Society” magazine showed a high risk of coronavirus infection and transmission in most primates, sloths and domestic cats.

In conclusion, there are two opinions on the relationship between children and pets. Some people believe that domestic animals help kids grow up properly, while others see them as threats to youngsters. In my opinion, the right pet choice will only benefit a child.