Nowadays, many people buy things excessively. Why? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, consumerism has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this trend is not without disadvantages, the downsides will justify these.

On the one hand, consumerism, which has seen as an unstoppable rise, offers a number of benefits. First, since mass production is significantly growing from this trend, job opportunities are created for everyone more than ever. In fact, professions, such as office work or manual work, from factories and companies are available, helping people, especially the poor, access to employment to increase their income. Second, by going shopping at a frequent level, people can increase their living standards. This means that those with regular income, whether average or high, have a desire to make their families fully equipped or to help them satisfy their shopping needs, leading to higher levels of happiness.

Moreover, consumerism brings hosts of beneficial impacts on the physical and mental health of humans. First, in order to relieve your stress level, you could have social interaction with people when you go shopping. For example, children who are facing a negative situation should hang out with their friends or collaborates and go shopping, which does significant treatment for their stressful mind. Second, by going supermarket run, our housewives could enhance their physical ability. This means that hunting for deals and bargains from one store to the next while carrying heavy bags could be a good workout for their muscles, which does wonders for ladies’ physical health.

In conclusion, buying things is not that negative. By controlling their shopping habits, people could devote not only to their personal life but also to the local economy.