Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, media is one of the most topic of universal interest in many countries. Negative situations and emergencies are more widespread on media than some good news.

Firstly, this news will lead individuals to feel panic about the society we are living in. When all the news exposed to media are negative news like crimes or natural disasters, citizens will lose the sense of security and faith in their real life. After that, they feel scared when going out, this will trigger the obstacles for developing the economy of the country. In addition, because the goverments allow to upload bad news effortlessly, newspaper pages create sensational contents to draw the reader's attention. For instance, when the warning crime or pickpocket was happened currently and pages will inform people, everyone will have methods to avoid from these problems when they have a roads or buses.

On the other hand, when negative reports are exposed, it will raise inhabitant's awareness of social problems such as theft or robbery. After that, readers can have precaution to bad circumstance, thus, avoid the possible risks in their life. In addition, when the news is informed immediately pressing issues, governments and local authorities can figure out the feasible and measures to the serious problems. Thus, the goverment offer solutions to minimize pity consequences before those obstacles become more colossal.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the reports of media concentrate on disadvantages issues instead of advantage development can bring both benefits and drawbacks.